Dennis Veenstra - Lead vocals
Otto Lauterjung - Lead vocals
Michel Postma - Producer
Rodney Wereldsma - Drums
Jeroen Nauta - Gitaar

Jaar: 2012 -2015

The basic three members of The Sonic Dimension:  MC Joe-oner, MC Easy and producer Base Rock had a Jungle and Drum and bass project goin’ on after that and played one more gig..

After that it went quiet for 20 years.  Joe-oner became an artist and teacher. Easy went into the military at first and Base Rock started his own business.

Last year they got back together again tryin to put out some new music. Packed with all the influences they have been listening to, they try to go beyond their hip-hop roots. Throwin’ metal, rap, hip-hop, breakbeats , drum-n-bass,  reggae, rock and punk in an explosive mix. Urban Dynamite!

As visitors from another dimension they come down with a new name:  MINDRAZOR

Their plans for 2013…

Release a videoclip for the track: ‘Ain’t goin’out like that’. Write and produce a bunch of tracks for an EP or an album.

Develope a bangin’ live show including live musicians. They currently work with a drummer and one of the best turntablists out there.. DJ Devastate(Bakeliet Soundsystem)




Get more videostuff on 

You can follow MINDRAZOR on Twitter @mindrazormusic

Listen some tracks on 



Hiphop rockband uit Drachten maakt herstart als Mindrazor

Na een pauze van ruim twintig jaar maakt de Drachtster experimentele hiphop/rockband

The Sonic Dimension een herstart. Dat onder Mindrazor. Op 23 november speelt de groepin Iduna.

Vrijdagmiddag is een voorproefje te zien tijdens Noardewyn op Omrop Fryslân.

Drachtster Courant, 13 november 2013



Na een pauze van ruim twintig jaar maakte de Drachtster experimentele hiphop/rockband The Sonic

Dimension een herstart onder de naam Mindrazor. In ‘Noardewyn Live’ laat de groep van zich horen.

Verder optredens van de band Future’s Dust en van Marcel Kapteijn, Maarten van Praag en Ben Reel.

(Omrop Fryslân, 14.00 uur)

LC: 15 november 2013

Mindrazor 2012 

Achterste rij v.l.n.r. Michel Postma, Jeroen Nauta, Manuel Hoven (DJ Devastate) Voor v.l.n.r. Otto Lauterjung, Rodney Wereldsma, Dennis Veenstra